Eagles Offseason Report: What’s the Plan at Wide Receiver?


As the 2019 NFL season wraps up, the Philadelphia Eagles are beginning to see how they can improve their roster and improve from two consecutive disappointing 9-7 seasons. While they did manage to steal the NFC East crown away from the Dallas Cowboys this year, they did it with what was mainly a practice squad offense, as their key running backs and wide receivers either couldn’t stay healthy or proved to be ineffective.  Continue reading

Recognize Your Organization Through Perpetual Awards!


At Spike’s Trophies, we specialize in more than just your typical trophies and awards. We have an entire range of services that you may not have even known that we offered, including perpetual awards! For those unfamiliar with the term, a perpetual award is a way to recognize the winner of a specific award or someone who achieves a particular accomplishment with each new recipient. Perpetual awards are great ways to commemorate employee of the month winners, tournament champions for your sports league, or any other achievement where a new winner is being named. Continue reading

Spike’s Trophies: Your Destination for Custom…Sunglasses?

When Keith Baldwin walked into Spike’s Trophies and saw what his team was working on, he was just as surprised as you will be finding out about the newest service that we offer. In addition to various trophies and awards and ribbons for PA residents, we can also print decals onto the arms of your glasses and sunglasses! Custom sunglasses are becoming increasingly popular, so this service is going to be something that everyone in Philadelphia should take advantage of! Continue reading

So…Are the Flyers Actually This Good?

We’re more than two months into the season, and the Philadelphia Flyers are squarely in the mix as legitimate Stanley Cup Playoff contenders. They’ve been dominating in games played at the Wells Fargo Center, allowing fewer goals than all but four teams, killing over 80% of opposing power plays, and winning more faceoffs than anyone else. They’re currently neck-and-neck with the Pittsburgh Penguins, and well ahead of the Tampa Bay Lightning and Toronto Maple Leafs. Just like everyone expected!

Continue reading

We Bet You Didn’t Know We Do Full-Color Imprints!

Since 1929, Spike’s Trophies has been a mecca of awards and trophies for NJ, Eastern PA, and the Delaware Valley residents located in Philadelphia. While many think of us for our trophies, awards, and plaques, there are many aspects to our business that people might not immediately think of or be familiar with. For example, we bet you didn’t know that we offer full-color printing for any piece of drinkware that we can supply or have you bring into our store!  Watch the following video for a demonstration of how Spike’s uses our digital printer and read on to learn more about this service! Continue reading

Is Load Management Really What’s Killing the Sixers?

With all the hype and expectations that had been built up during the offseason, one would expect the Sixers to be a bit more dominant in the East thus far. After a scorching-hot 5-0 start, Philly has cooled off a bit and seems to be struggling to finish out games they should be winning. When the Sixers go into these kinds of slumps, it’s easy for the finger-pointing to start – whether it’s towards coach Brett Brown or Ben Simmons or some other factor. This time around, however, there seems to be a culprit gaining traction that some believe is the cause of their demise: load management. Continue reading

Creative Ways to Use a Plaque As an Award

When you want to give an award and show your appreciation, it is imperative that you give something that will stand out and be memorable. Trophies come in all different varieties, but it is often harder with plaques, which many people think of as being a run-of-the-mill corporate offering with little distinction or excitement. At Spike’s Trophies, however, we have the most creative selection of awards, plaques, and trophies in PA. We can help make your plaques spectacular with some outside-the-box designs. Continue reading

Sixers Aiming to Complete the Process, Take Home Championship

The heartbreaking visual of Raptors F Kawhi Leonard’s improbable buzzer-beater may still be fresh in the minds of Philadelphians. The moment was yet another heartbreaking moment in a sports city that doesn’t seem to be able to catch a break. For the Philadelphia 76ers, however, this is ancient history as the team gets ready to run it back for the 2019-20 NBA season. With the season set to begin with a home standoff against the rival Boston Celtics on October 23rd, let’s take a look at what the Sixers have done this offseason and what effect that has had on their season outlook. Continue reading

Great Midseason Awards to Help Reward Your Team

Fall sports may just be starting up, but it’s never too early to show your team that you recognize all their hard work out on the field. With the most diverse selection of athletic awards in Philadelphia, Spike’s Trophies makes midseason awards easy. Of course, it’s all about finding the best rewards, so we provided some ideas that will make your team feel appreciated.

Continue reading

Flyers Looking to Rebound from Disappointing 2018-19 Season

It seemed like last season, the only positive to come from the Philadelphia Flyers was the introduction of now-beloved mascot Gritty. Upon his introduction, many found him to be off-putting and terrifying to look at, but that was nothing compared to the actual play from the Orange and the Black. Now, with a new head coach and some new additions to the roster, the Flyers are looking to put that season behind them and make a return to the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

Continue reading